You’re lucky I still like you

So that was a bust. The recipe roundup did not come through for me like I had hoped. Thanks to Amy for providing me with at least one new idea that I will be trying after our next trip to the farmer’s market. In the meantime, I am feeling forgiving this morning and thought I’d let you in on a secret yummy muffin recipe. Emma and I have been eating a TON of strawberries lately. Fresh from the farmer’s market strawberries are really hard to beat and we’ve been flying through them. I pulled the remains out of the fridge this morning trying to decide what to do with the slightly bruised ones on the bottom and remembered a recipe I haven’t made in a while. Perfect for such a time as this! So folks, may I present to you . . .

Melt In Your Mouth Strawberry Muffins

1 c flour

1 c whole wheat flour

1/2 c sugar

1 1/2 tsp baking soda

2 eggs

1 c organic yogurt

1/4 c melted butter, cooled

1 tsp vanilla

1 c chopped strawberries

Preheat oven to 375. In bowl, mix flours, sugar and baking soda. In another bowl mix egss, yogurt, butter and vanilla. Toss strawberries in flour mixture. Then add yogurt mixture and stir just until combined. Spoon batter into greased muffin tin and bake for  20-25 minutes or until golden brown.

As Emma would say, “Mmm, mmm, goooed!”

One response to this post.

  1. Okay, so I didn’t see this post! Don’t hate me! (ha ha)

    Here are some easy-ish and cheap-ish recipes I use for fallbacks all the time:

    Almond-Encrusted Tilapia: http://www.cookinglight.com/food/quick-healthy/five-ingredient-seafood-recipes-00400000052589/page10.html

    Pork tenderloin: http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/spicy-lemon-rosemary-pork-tenderloin

    Frittata: http://dinnerwithjulie.com/2009/01/16/asparagus-tomato-and-spinach-frittata/

    Goat cheese/squash pizza: http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/07/lemony-zucchini-goat-cheese-pizza/

    **Check out this website for The Frugal Foodies: http://www.twofatals.com**

    Hope this helps!
    Love KT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

